The Full List of Governors Who Have Received National Honours from Mr. President

Last updated on Oct. 13, 2022, 8:37 a.m.
On Tuesday, twelve governors were conferred National Honours for their excellent service and contribution to the benefit of the country.

President Muhammadu Buhari who gave out the national honours to the governors at the National Honours Award Investiture ceremony that occurred at the International Conference Centre, (ICC) in Abuja.

It was gathered that those governors who received the National Honours Award are from both the ruling Party and rival Party; All progressive Congress (APC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) respectively. However, nine of the governors are APC members while three are of the PDP members. 

Springmp3 reports that the National Honors Act No. 5 of 1964 empowers the President to honour Nigerians who have rendered service to the nation’s benefit.

Six eminent Nigerians received the award of Grand Commander of the Order of Niger (GCON), 55 received Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR), 65 received the award of Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON), 70 received the award of Officer of the Order of the Federal Republic (OFR).
110 received Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON), 74 Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR), 55 received Member of the Order of the Niger (MON), while four received Federal Republic Medal 1 (FRM1).

 Below is the list of 12 state governors who received the award of Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON).

1. Governor of Yobe State, Alhaji Mai Mala Buni

2. Governor of Ondo State, Oluwarotimi O. Akeredolu (SAN)

3. Governor of Kebbi State, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu.

4. Governor of Ebonyi State, Engr. David Nweze Umahi

5. Governor of Enugu State, Lawrence Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi

6. Governor of Plateau State, Simon Bako Lalong

7. Governor of Cross Rivers State, Ben Ayade

8. Governor of Taraba State, Arc. Dickson Darius Ishiaku

9. Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir Ahmad El-Rufai

10. Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi

11. Governor of Delta State, Dr. Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa

12. Governor of Borno State, Prof Babagana Umara Zulum
Thanks for reading this article!!

more news

« More News »


Lion In The Jungle mp3
song by Patoranking

Leader mp3
song by Bif Naked

Man In The Mirror mp3
song by Michael Jackson

Denge Pose mp3
song by Lil Frosh

These Days Love Don't Change mp3
song by WurlD